Origin of Humor : Aaron Belz

Q: I’ve read some of your early, college-era poems and the humor part is missing. How did your style develop? 

AB: The humor part was missing because in college I was a tall drink of gaiety. I had a cute girlfriend, a dad who let me buy things but lived hundreds of miles away, good grades, a Walkman and a convertible 1963 Volkswagen. Nothing yet had gone wrong. I hadn’t been exposed to the deep well of horror that is human life, especially the horror that is myself.

via

My mini review of Lovely, Raspberry

Leave a Reply

