You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 19, 2011.

“It’s not fair to compare a silly, boring drink like a vodka martini to a flavour bomb like The Manhattan. Even worse is the dirty vodka martini. If your desperation for flavour has you drinking olive brine, just drink gin. Please. Gin is vodka’s smarter, classier, more worldly older sister. Vodka wants to go clubbing and hook up with Johnny Redbull, that hot guy she met last week (who’s not actually that hot and wears too much cologne). Gin wants to have dinner, a little wine and really talk about stuff, like politics and indie rock.”

-Jen Agg

via

 

Follow me on the Twittah

  • "Sunshine above my shoulder/ almost makes me happy," -short people covering John Denver. 16 hours ago
  • Terrorist Threat Level: Kids Found Homeless Puppy 20 hours ago
  • I can jog a mile on the beach easy. And a little of that would be in consecutive minutes. 1 day ago
  • "WOW! The moon looks just like it does on the computer!" -my youngest revealing a new way I've failed as a parent. 2 days ago
  • When your wife flat out refuses to wear a Superman basketball jersey perhaps it's time to reevaluate your idea of sexy negligee. 2 days ago

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 467 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers