You are currently browsing the daily archive for March 10, 2011.

“Ritual grew up in sacred play; poetry was born in play and nourished on play; music and dancing were pure play…. We have to conclude, therefore, that civilization is, in its earliest phases, played. It does not come from play…it arises in and as play, and never leaves it.”

– Johan Huizinga

Follow me on the Twittah

  • For the low cost of solving World Hunger you can support Politics! 3 weeks ago
  • My wife thinks I'm doing a Jim Gaffigan routine, but I'm actually just repeating the word vodka in my happy voice. 1 month ago
  • My wife is in the Baby-Wants-Chinese-Food Trimester. 1 month ago
  • Wife: What are you working on? Me: My blood alcohol level. Wife: ... Me: BaDum TSS!* *[me falling into drumkit] 1 month ago
  • What do you call it when you use bourbon instead of vodka in a Bloody Mary? Oh yeah, an alcoholic. Right. 1 month ago

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 466 other followers