You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 11, 2008.


uploaded by Archigeek.

1. “Whoa there, Montezuma.”

Meaning: Stop.

Explanation: Overkill.

Use When: someone is overly aggressive with a nail gun.

2. Hang on there, Nemo.

Meaning: Wait.

Explanation: Overly Anxious.

Use When: someone is too gun-ho and is going to get hurt.

3. Over there, Pooh Bear.

Meaning: It’s right there, idiot.

Explanation: It’s right there, idiot.

Use When: It’s right there.

MRS. LOVETT: Seems a downright shame…

TODD: Shame?

LOVETT: Seems an awful waste…Such a nice, plump frame /Wot’s ‘is name has…/Had…Has!/Nor it can’t be traced…Bus’ness needs a lift,/ Debts to be erased…Think of it as thrift,/ As a gift,/ If you get my drift!/ No?/
Seems an awful waste…I mean, with the price of meat/ What it is,/ When you get it,/ If you get it…

TODD: HAH!

LOVETT: Good, you got it!/ Take, for instance, Mrs. Mooney and her pie shop!/ Bus’ness never better using only pussycats and toast!/ And a pussy’s good for maybe six or seven at the most!/ And I’m sure they can’t compare as far as taste!

TODD: Mrs. Lovett, what a charming notion

LOVETT: Well, it does seem a waste…

TODD: Eminently practical/ And yet appropriate as always!

LOVETT: It’s an idea…

TODD: Mrs. Lovett, how I’ve lived/ Without you all these years, I’ll never know!/ How delectable!/ Also undetectable!

LOVETT: Think about it!/ Lots of other gentlemen’ll/ Soon be comin’ for a shave,/ Won’t they?/ Think of/ All them/ Pies!

TODD: How choice!/ How/ Rare!/ For what’s the sound of the world out there?

LOVETT: What, Mr. Todd?/ What, Mr. Todd?/ What is that sound?

TODD: Those crunching noises pervading the air!

LOVETT: Yes, Mr. Todd!/ Yes, Mr. Todd!/ Yes, all around!

TODD: It’s man devouring man, my dear!

Read the rest of this entry »

Follow me on the Twittah

  • Not to brag, but one time I lost very respectably to a chess grandmaster and didn't make fun of how nerdy he was for many seconds. 11 hours ago
  • When will Science tell me that white bread is healthy than that gross grainy stuff? I really want to look down on you people. 12 hours ago
  • Ugh. I hate how sexist Harassment is. For the sake of equality I demand that the word when applied to men becomes Hisassment. 1 day ago
  • MY WIFE READS MY TWEETS FOR BIOGRAPHICAL MISTAKES AND IT FEELS LIKE SHE'S FLIRTING IS SHE FLIRTING I THINK SHE'S FLIRTING OH MY HEART IS BEA 2 days ago
  • The wife just informed me that the 4yr old is actually the 3yr old and that clearly I have no idea how time works. 2 days ago

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 465 other followers

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 465 other followers