You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 15, 2008.

I watched “There Will Be Blood” for the second time last night and I’m starting a review. To sate your desire for thoughts on Paul Thomas Anderson I pass on this link.

“Covetousness, greed, lust for ownership, is only -is precisely- the perversion of care. It is the love not of things or people, but of having.”

-Francis Farrar Capon, Bed and Board

“We are not a materialistic age at all. We would be better off if we were. We are the most devilishly spiritual of all ages: Poor old matter, like poor old flesh, takes a bad drubbing. Far from caring too much for it, we are forever busy beating it out of its natural shape into fetishes and status symbols which are more to our liking.”

-Francis Farrar Capon, Bed and Board

Follow me on the Twittah

  • "I'm glad they don't make Fruit by the Feet, because I couldn't possibly stuff much more into my mouth," I said lyingly. 1 day ago
  • My profile will forever be 80% complete and Facebook hates me for it. Might start a group. 2 days ago
  • Stop Asking About My Education, Facebook, the Answer Is Still "Yes Please" 2 days ago
  • As I sat on the toilet I was attacked by a wasp. It was scary, but killing him really sped things up. 3 days ago
  • Not to brag, but one time I lost very respectably to a chess grandmaster and didn't make fun of how nerdy he was for many seconds. 5 days ago

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 465 other followers

April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 465 other followers