You are currently browsing the daily archive for September 17, 2011.

  1. People who write “e. e. cummings”
  2. People who like Edgar Allen Poe
  3. People who don’t like Robert Frost
  4. People who think poetry rhymes
  5. People who think poetry should never rhyme
  6. Billy Collins
  7. People who have only read Dante’s Inferno and not the rest of the Commedia
  8. People who think I’m pretentious for calling it the Commedia
  9. Any translation of the Iliad or the Odyssey that isn’t Fagles
  10. People who only read the sexy Neruda

Follow me on the Twittah

  • My wife hates it when I eat chips in bed, which is a ridiculous thing to get upset over. I mean, I hate how many chips get all over the bed. 1 month ago
  • HYPOTHETICAL QUESTION: Say you have a pic of your wife in a red "I Heart Cans" cap flashing a gang sign. Could you post it on the internet? 2 months ago
  • Really bummed cause I got a ticket. Asked the cop if he spoke Police-Latin. Upyay. 2 months ago
  • Wife just said that I should "exfoliate my eyebrows". She's flirting, right? That's the kinky stuff, right? 2 months ago
  • FACT: (Shhhh, the word really is pronounced "lysdexic") 2 months ago

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 467 other followers

September 2011
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers