You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 10, 2009.

“it has even bequeathed to us a troupe of American jugglers called the Flying Karamazov Brothers, as remarkale for their occasional skill at throwing around unlikely critical observations as they are for their exceptional skill at throwing around unlikely objects. At one point in their act, a brother juggling swords shares the stage with a brother juggling rubber rats. A sword flies out of its orbit, impaling a rat. The rat-juggler rounds indignantly on his partner. “You dirty brother,” he cries out in passable imitation of James Cagney. “You killed my rat!” This accusation, I believe, addresses a number of issues central to The Brothers Karamazov.”

-Jon Surgal

Follow me on the Twittah

  • My wife hates it when I eat chips in bed, which is a ridiculous thing to get upset over. I mean, I hate how many chips get all over the bed. 1 month ago
  • HYPOTHETICAL QUESTION: Say you have a pic of your wife in a red "I Heart Cans" cap flashing a gang sign. Could you post it on the internet? 1 month ago
  • Really bummed cause I got a ticket. Asked the cop if he spoke Police-Latin. Upyay. 2 months ago
  • Wife just said that I should "exfoliate my eyebrows". She's flirting, right? That's the kinky stuff, right? 2 months ago
  • FACT: (Shhhh, the word really is pronounced "lysdexic") 2 months ago

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 467 other followers

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers