You are currently browsing the daily archive for May 5, 2008.

I charge you, lips and teeth,
keep watch upon my tongue:
silence is legal tender everywhere.

-Charles Reznikoff, A Fifth Group of Verse

Jane Hirshfield : Seawater Stiffens Cloth

Call one thing another’s name long enough,
it will answer.

Andrew Hudgins : Blowfly

This is a lesson about flesh, isn’t it?

Bryan D. Dietrich : I Imagine My Father’s Death

Philip White : Infidelity

Chris Dombrowski : Get Up, John

the teapot of  us
aboil, cooking off a giardia
of  stars,

Cathy Park Hong : They Come

“Call me Ishmael.”

A quote from Herman Melville:At sea a fellow comes out. Salt water is like wine, in that respect.

“It was the devious-cruising Rachel, that in her retracing search after her missing children, only found another orphan.”

Follow me on the Twittah

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 467 other followers

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 467 other followers