You are currently browsing the daily archive for February 16, 2008.

Tombe, tombe, neige des souvenirs, sur le
Petit theatre dans la boule de verre

Fall, fall, snow of memories on the
Little theater in the ball of glass.

-Emmanuel Moses

“Zounds”, the favored oath of Iago, is short for “God’s wounds”.

“God’s bodykins”, as Hamlet cries, is an oath taken on God’s body with a diminutive added making it by God’s little/dear body. Except that it is plural, so it’s “God’s little/dear bodies”.

“Mark Twain, saddled with a cast of characters selected by Henry James, would be quick to maneuver them all into wells.”

-John Gardner, The Art of Fiction

Follow me on the Twittah

  • My profile will forever be 80% complete and Facebook hates me for it. Might start a group. 5 hours ago
  • Stop Asking About My Education, Facebook, the Answer Is Still "Yes Please" 5 hours ago
  • As I sat on the toilet I was attacked by a wasp. It was scary, but killing him really sped things up. 1 day ago
  • Not to brag, but one time I lost very respectably to a chess grandmaster and didn't make fun of how nerdy he was for many seconds. 3 days ago
  • When will Science tell me that white bread is healthy than that gross grainy stuff? I really want to look down on you people. 3 days ago

The Novel I’m Now Reading

Join 465 other followers

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 465 other followers